Leave a comment

Urbantag is like Pinterest for real-world places

Originally posted on Gigaom:

A year or so ago, I took a trip to Austin, Texas, for the first time. Before I jumped on a plane, I asked for bar and restaurant recommendations from a friend of mine who had spent a few years living there. What I received in response was a 1,200-word exegesis of this person’s favorite culinary picks from around town, complete with Yelp links to each of the locations and a short description of each.

When it came to go to any of those places or do any of those things, I’d have to open the Yelp link, find the place on a map and then chart my journey to and from and try to figure out where else I wanted to go while I was out. It wasn’t very intuitive. But, silly boy that I am, when a friend of mine asked me about places to hang out in…

View original 374 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 126 other followers

